Upcoming Events

 
Whale Rescue Training

We can't predict when a stranding will happen, but with Project Jonah training you know you'll be ready to help when one does ... more >
 
Upcoming Summer 2014-15 Course Dates

Auckland - Saturday 11 October
Auckland - Sunday 12 October
Whangarei/Ruakaka - Saturday 8 November
Napier - Saturday 22 November
Gisborne - Sunday 23 November
Wellington - Saturday 13 December
Wellington - Sunday 14 December
Kaikoura - Saturday 14 February
Christchurch - Sunday 15 February
Picton - Saturday 7 March
Golden Bay - Sunday 8 March
Tauranga - Saturday 21 March
Auckland - Saturday 11 April
Auckland - Sunday 12 April

Minimum age for participants is 15 years. Dates and locations are subject to demand.

 
______________________________________________________________________

Zoological Society of Auckland - 2014 Seminar Series

Thursday 28th August - Beached As! Whale Rescue in New Zealand

Come along and hear our General Manager, Daren Grover, talk about our work across the country. Covering the basics of whale and dolphin first aid, successful stranding stories and your chance to get up close and personal with our training whales 'PJ' and 'Fin'. More details here > 
   
Donate
Report a Stranding
Become a Marine Mammal Medic-PINK-NEW
Like us on Facebook
 
About our company
Enter a succinct description of your company here
Contact Us
Enter your company contact details here